Nancy Niblack Baxter

Nancy Niblack Baxter is the author of eight books on Indiana and Civil War history, including the Heartland Chronicle Series. The Movers was the Waldenbooks Preferred Reader selection for Atlantic states 1987; Lords of the Rivers was the National Association of Presswomen Best Novel of the Year 1990. Nancy Baxter has edited more than 200 books and is now senior editor at Hawthorne Publishing in Carmel.  She is the 2000 recipient of the Eli Lilly Lifetime Achievement Award in history from the Indiana Historical Society.  She is a former member of the Board of Directors of Indiana Writers Center.

© Indiana Writers Center 2012